Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Established in 2019, the Tufts University Cabinet on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (TUCDEI) was formed to bring together representatives from all of Tufts' schools to inform, advise, and support Diversity and Inclusion initiatives at Tufts.

Members of the cabinet were appointed by their respective deans and hold the position of Assistant or Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion within their school. Other members include Tufts' Associate Directors for Diversity and Inclusion Education and Training, Adriana Black and Maren Greathouse. The cabinet reports to the Provost and is chaired by Tufts' Chief Diversity Officers, Rob Mack and Joyce Sackey.

Bárbara M. Brizuela

Arts & Sciences (Faculty)
Dean of Academic Affairs

Nandi Bynoe

Arts & Sciences (Undergraduate)
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Jacqueline Dejean

Arts & Sciences (Graduate)
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Nadine Aubry

Provost and Senior Vice President

Adriana Black

Assoc. Dir. for D&I Ed, Health Sciences Campuses

Maren Greathouse

Assoc. Dir. for D&I Ed, Medford/SMFA

Rob Mack

Chief Diversity Officer, Medford/SMFA

Joyce Sackey

Chief Diversity Officer, Health Sciences Campuses

Alice Rushforth

Executive Director, Tufts Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI)
Assistant Professor

Flo Tseng

Assistant Dean for Diversity, Inclusion, Equity, and Climate; Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Infectious Disease and Global Health

Jeanette Holloway

Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Karen Panetta

Engineering (Graduate)
Dean of Graduate Education

Chris Swan

Engineering (Undergraduate)
Dean of Undergraduate Education

Adrian Thomas

Associate Director of Diversity Equity and Inclusion

Sara Folta

Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Damian Archer

Assistant Dean for Multicultural Affairs, Clinical Assistant Professor (Family Medicine), Associate Program Director, Sam W Ho Health Justice Scholars Program

Brianda Hernandez

Tisch College
Program Administrator

Joseph Auner

Arts & Sciences
Austin Fletcher Professor of Music, Dean of University College

Ryan Rideau

Associate Director

Simin Nikbin Meydani

Lead Scientist and Senior Scientist