Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Chaired by President Monaco, DILC guides the university’s strategy and policies to advance diversity and inclusion among the student body, faculty, and staff to make the university more inclusive and welcoming to all.

Council Members

Name School or Division Title
Kara Charmanski Office of the Provost Executive Associate Provost for Strategy and Operations
Lisa Fenn Office of the Provost Director of DEI Programming
Caroline Genco Office of the Provost Provost and Senior Vice President ad interim
Hadiya Giwa School of Engineering Undergraduate Student, Tufts Community Union (TCU) Africana Community Senator, TCU Assistant Diversity Officer
Jim Glaser School of Arts and Sciences Dean
Jeanette Holloway School of Dental Medicine Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Mike Howard Office of the Executive Vice President Executive Vice President
Mary Jeka University Relations Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Rachel Kyte Fletcher School Dean
Kyongbum Lee School of Engineering Dean
Briana Lino School of Engineering Graduate Student
Anthony Monaco Office of the President President
Krystal Mutebi School of Arts and Sciences Undergraduate Student, Tufts Community Union (TCU) Diversity Officer, TCU Women’s Community Senator
Marty Ray Office of the President President’s Chief of Staff
Kim Ryan Human Resources Vice President of Human Resources
Flo Tseng Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine Professor and Assistant Dean for Diversity, Inclusion, Equity, and Climate
Nadeem Karimbux School of Dental Medicine Dean